vortiultra.blogg.se

Teenage bounty hunters season 2
Teenage bounty hunters season 2









Was that something that was important to you? Is that something that you consciously thought about as you guys did the show? I love that this show doesn’t sexualize the characters, but it instead explores their sexual empowerment. It definitely was a very refreshing a script to read and part to play, for sure, because I haven’t seen a show like that, or a movie, or anything. We don’t often get to see characters finding a place for both sex and faith in their lives, especially when they’re teenagers. And the messages that I’m getting are not just, “We love the show,” which would have been amazing on its own, but people that are being affected by like the storylines and saying, “This is making me wanna hang out with my sister,” or “This is validating me and I feel seen.” I’ve been shedding a tear and being like, “What is my life?!" It’s so surreal, but also just so humbling, at the same time. It’s the most glorious cherry on top of the cake.

teenage bounty hunters season 2

At the very least that is, the epitome of my wildest dreams already came true, so the fact that it’s getting public recognition, the way that it is, it’s just more than I could have ever dreamed of. At the end of the day, what’s most important is my experience and what I learned and the connections that I made, and all of that. I cared about it and the people that were involved so deeply that I just was afraid of getting my hopes up too much. PHILLIPS: It has surpassed my expectations, only because it was such a personal project to me. What’s it been like for you to get to see that feedback and how people are receiving it? MADDIE PHILLIPS: Yeah, the epitome of my wildest dreams is a phrase that I’ve been using frequently.Ĭongratulations on the success of the show! It’s been really fun to see everybody talking about the show as they watch it.

teenage bounty hunters season 2

When they unexpectedly team up with veteran bounty hunter Bowser ( Kadeem Hardison), they end up on a wild life adventure that sends them deep into the world of bail-skipping bad guys, but that ultimately ends up teaching them more about themselves than they ever could have imagined.ĭuring this 1-on-1 phone interview with Collider, Maddie Phillips talked about how the fan reaction has surpassed her expectations, why the show appealed to her, her wild audition experience, exploring sexual empowerment with these characters, having co-star Anjelica Bette Fellini as her partner in crime, how the first day on set compared to the last day on set, having Kadeem Hardison become a father figure, her reaction to the wild cliffhanger, and what she hopes could happen with Sterling in a possible Season 2.Ĭollider: This show is so much fun and these characters are really great!

#Teenage bounty hunters season 2 series#

From Kathleen Jordan and executive producer Jenji Kohan ( Orange is the New Black, Weeds), the Netflix original 10-episode series Teenage Bounty Hunters follows Sterling ( Maddie Phillips) and Blair ( Anjelica Bette Fellini), 16-year-old fraternal twin sisters who rebel against their conservative Southern community, but still remain true to their strong faith.









Teenage bounty hunters season 2